A new week, a new day, a new chance

Today marks a holiday in Germany and while the holiday blues is still on, the beginning of a new year means renewal for me. A new year, a new month, a new week, a new chance. Let’s make the best out of it and I have a new task for you.
Over the weekend we had family visiting. My sister I do not get to see often and we had a lot to talk about. As we chat along I realized what kind of complete different picture I had of her and about myself. I learned to be even more open minded.

I will give this task to you: Be open minded

I do not say you should consider everything. Because if you do you would be too busy for even living but whatever may come up be open minded first before judging. Try out something new like take a walk instead of the remote control, try out a recipe that you thought is too difficult or a new genre of books/movies you thought you wouldn’t like. (Because of judging beforehand)

Those things mostly get lost in our everyday buzz and routine (and boy you love your routine, right? Keeps things easy!) so just a small heads up: Keep your eyes and mind open!

Leave a Reply

