On admiration and inspiration

More than half a year ago I started to read and follow many blogs. Many of them contained the things I write about on this blog. Reading the written content from those people helped me so much it nearly changed my entirely life and how I view the world today. In short: It helped me a great deal!
I was just a silent reader and admired those people who gave such great advice. I wanted to be like them, too and have a blog and help to change people’s life for the better. But I was too scared to start a blog, too scared that it wouldn’t work out and that it would be indeed to much work to create content on a schedule. (Doesn’t happen but I follow my own advice: You are not a machine!)

In the end I was inspired by admiration. That’s the core magical recipe why we like to look at successful people. They inspire us because we admire them but that’s not enough. Remember when kids say: “When I grow up I want to be like daddy (or whoever)”. They say it, because they admire that person and are inspired by them.

Did you ever catch yourself thinking: “Ah man, I so would like to be (insert successful person you admire).” But that’s all to it, right? Just a thought.
I say: No! That’s not all! We have to take it a step further. We are inspired by admiration to push forward.
If we just always admire but never take the effort to change something and move forward then…well, nothing changes.

And you know what? People like to hear that they inspire you to take actions. Go and tell them! Make them your allies along your way and aim and not your gods.

Leave a Reply

